LeftBannerAd.gif LogoPadding.gif Logo.png LogoPadding.gif RightBannerAd.gif

Time Zones — México

Jump to: navigation, search

México observes three time zones—Central Time, Mountain Time, and Pacific Time. Most of the country observes Central Time (yellow, see map), while the rest of the country observes Mountain Time (green), except for the state of Baja Californa (red). Every state, except Sonora, observes daylight saving time (formally referred to as horario estacional, but in colloquial speech referred to as horario de verano). Daylight saving time begins at 2 am on the first Sunday in April and ends at 2 am on the last Sunday in October.

Personal tools

  Print View
  Front Page